neighbors helping neighbors

Planning Commission

About the Commission

Composed of 11 members, the Planning Commission meets as needed at a time and location designated by the secretary with sufficent notice given ot commission members. Members serve 3-year terms  and shall select one of their members as chairperson and one as vice-chairperson. The purpose of the Planning Commission is to hear requests for zoning changes and approve development plans, making sure that the plan complies with City Ordinances and the Comprehensive Plan.

City Liaison
Patrick Steward, Director of Public Improvements & Engineering

Willie Tuttle - Chair 
Rich Cowlishaw - Vice Chair
Brenda Butters
David Brazil
Don Williams
Robert Gottlob
Taylor Dory
Tom McNeish
Mona Mozingo
Anne Jarrett
Tom Pettey